Tags

, , , , ,

I’m sad that Halloween is almost over. Thank goodness I’m a fantasy writer and my whole year can be filled with the supernatural, even so, for Trifecta’s weekend prompt I tip my hat to all Zombies, real, imaged and returned.

In 1937, a naked woman was found limping through the streets of Haiti.  Upon interrogation, she was unable to give any details as to her identity.  The woman was eventually identified in hospital as Felicia Felix-Mentor.  The only issue is that Felicia Felix-Mentor had been dead for nearly twenty years.  Felicia was, therefore, a zombie.

Here is the photo that Zora Neale Hurston took of the supposed zombie.

We want thirty three words that are somehow related to Hurston’s zombie sighting.

Though returned, soulless, in a body that never fatigues, (exhaustion requires a comparable state) suspended from the spark that animates the mind, I search only for a way back from whence I came.

 

