Tags

, , ,

I’m not really sure why it took me so long to do this, but hello my fellow Trifectans and anyone else who is reading this!

  1. What is your name (real or otherwise)? Jennifer Myriam Dillon. My parents were so sure I was going to be a Jeremy they didn’t even pick out a girls name so I got stuck with the most popular one of the 70’s. I do also answer to Red, which is no more creative.
  2. Describe your writing style in three words. Fantastical, questioning, dark.
  3. How long have you been writing online? Since before there were personal blogs. I wrote for a NYC website chronicling life behind the bar in Hell’s Kitchen in the late 90’s. I’ve had this site Whispatory since 2010.
  4. Which, if any, other writing challenges do you participate in? I participate in Write at the Merge and all of its previous incarnations. I am currently writing a book so two is about all that I can handle.
  5. Describe one way in which you could improve your writing. Grammer.
  6. What is the best writing advice you’ve ever been given? Write what you love.
  7. Who is your favorite author?  That question gives me anxiety. But if I had to choose one is would be Patrick Rothfuss whose two books Name of the Wind and A Wise Man’s Fear are the best books that I have read in the last ten years regardless of genre. I read them over and over whenever I find myself without a book.
  8. How do you make time to write? By making it something that has to get done, like eating or sleeping. Writing isn’t optional for me and is the only thing that saved me from some really scary brinks of destruction.
  9. Give us one word we should consider using as a prompt. Remember–it must have a third definition. Faith. It may have been used already. I’ve only been playing along with this awesome group for a few months.
  10. Direct us to one blog post of yours that we shouldn’t miss reading. Husks. Though very different from the kind of writing I am doing now, it reminds me of the power of personal truth and the reason behind the name of this site.
